Semalt:XML和图像站点地图对Google有多重要?



Google试图使其内容尽可能地可视化。随着Google SERP上越来越多的图像功能,对XML和图像站点地图的需求也在增长,尤其是在旅行,电子商务和其他搜索查询中,其中搜索者期望他们正在研究的产品有多种视图。

Moz揭示了SERP功能历史记录中的一些数据,该数据显示,自发布以来的最后30天中,有40.7%的Google搜索查询中包含图片。这不足为奇。正如我们所说,Google希望在获得每一个机会的同时使用它们。

但是为什么会这样呢?

为什么需要XML网站地图?

XML站点协议由搜索引擎于2005年首次启动,不久之后,开发了Image XML站点地图。在早期阶段,XML网站地图为拥有大量页面或新网站品牌的大型网站提供了一种绝佳的方式,可以帮助搜索引擎更有效地发现和抓取这些未索引的网页。

XML网站地图已帮助SEO专业人员 塞马尔特 我们可以在其中添加各种不同的额外数据,以供搜索引擎抓取工具使用。诸如更改频率,修改日期,优先级等数据可以存储在XML网站地图中。

可悲的是,许多SEO专业人员更喜欢将每一页的优先级放在“一个”和每日更改上。让我们担心的是,许多SEO专业人士真的不擅长更新上次更新日期。事情变得如此糟糕,以至于Google已经开始忽略这些领域中的大多数。

结果,XML站点地图成为Semalt和其他SEO专业人员的头等大事。 XML网站地图成为其中之一 他们在我们的审核模板和SEO清单上最紧迫的优先事项。随着其相关性的提高,创建了特殊的SEO工具来帮助创建和分析XML网站地图。

XML站点地图是否在当今的SEO领域中?

答案比看起来要复杂得多,尤其是因为XML站点地图可与SEO的许多其他方面一起使用。与流行的看法相反,您的XML网站地图不会直接影响您的SEO排名。

如果我们生活在一个完美的世界中,则网页或图像可能不需要XML网站地图。 XML网站地图实际上只是我们的急救工具,我们使用大量站点常见的各种SEO问题来修补网站。但是,以正确的方式进行SEO意味着:
如果您的网站同时满足这两个条件,那么拥有XML网站地图就不是必不可少的了。

您需要向Google提交图片站点地图吗?

这完全取决于您的网站的优化程度。如果您的图像以对爬网程序友好的方式进行编码,并且如果搜索引擎可以轻松将它们所在的网页编入索引,则可以忽略图像站点地图。

尽管您可能很想在此时停止阅读这篇文章,但到目前为止,还有很多重要内容。

现实情况是,许多图像被懒惰地加载到网站上,这使得搜索引擎很难看到它们。现在,这不是您的SEO专家想要让您知道的东西,因此他们会概括并说您的网页和图片已经过优化。

有许多解决此问题的方法。我们可以使用“累积版式移位”和其他速度指标来卸载这些图像。在这种情况下,拥有图片站点地图非常有用,因为它可以找到您的图片并在搜索结果中进行排名。请注意,即使您的图像是使用CDN或DAM托管的,也可以使用图像站点地图。

Hreflang是白色站点地图如此重要的另一个原因。有几个技术原因导致某些站点很难在代码或HTTP标头级别实现hreflang。对我们来说幸运的是,搜索引擎为我们提供了在XML站点地图级别实现hreflang的替代方法。各种网站都发现这种替代方法可以节省生命,并且最终使XML网站地图对他们来说很重要。

使用XML网站地图时,请务必不要忘记对其进行更新,这一点很重要。

使用XML网站地图时必须知道的事情

使用XML网站地图会带来一系列独特的问题,特别是因为它们与其他常规SEO工具一样。与工具一样,它们的优缺点也取决于我们使用工具的程度。

以棒球棍为例,我们可以用它与我们的父亲或朋友玩耍,也可以用它来殴打某人。

不幸的是,如此之多的SEO专业人员最终使用XML网站地图伤害了他们的客户。与我们在主站点上看到的信息相比,大多数走过我们大门的客户在XML站点地图中的信息存在冲突,这使搜索爬网程序感到困惑。

为什么仍将Sitemap视为“宠儿”?

说了这么多,Sitemaps仍然是我们最大的SEO烦恼之一。几乎每次我们进行审核时,我们总是更喜欢从XML网站地图开始。如果网站排名不错,则不需要站点地图,因此我们将其标记为缺少站点地图。对于已经在Google和Bing上排名良好的网站,添加站点地图不会提高其排名,因为XML站点地图不是排名信号。

使用XML网站地图是否可以帮助您获得更多流量?不会。由于所有网站均已在Google和Bing上建立索引,因此在审核中确定站点地图的优先级根本没有意义。在这种情况下,创建XML网站地图实际上没有任何好处,因为页面没有索引问题。

结论

作为SEO专业人员,我们被迫在清单之外进行思考,以了解我们对客户网站的建议或为我们的网站带来的现实利益。 XML网站地图使我们处于这种情况。对于具有许多网页的大型站点,通常会遇到爬网问题,在这种情况下,XML站点地图可以帮助管理这种情况。

不过,对于其他大多数网站,我们建议您使用另一种方法。建议您不要使用XML站点地图,而应允许我们解决爬网问题,而不要依赖XML站点地图。

XML站点地图不是唯一的解决方案。但是,最好知道您是否需要站点地图。请记住,您可以联系 塞马尔特 通过下面列出的任何选项或与我们的客户服务代表聊天,我们将尽快与您联系。


mass gmail

Semalt: How Important Are XML & Images Sitemaps To Google?



Google is trying to make its contents as visual as possible. As more images feature on Google SERP, the need for XML and Image Sitemaps have grown, especially amongst travel, e-commerce, and other search queries where the searcher expects multiple views of the product they're researching. 

Moz reveals some figures from SERP Feature History, which showed that in the last 30 days from its publication, 40.7% of Google Search queries had images on them. This is no surprise. As we said, Google hopes to use images with every opportunity they get. 

But why is this so?  

Why Do You Need An XML Sitemap?

The XML site protocol was first launched in 2005 by search engines, and not long after, Image XML sitemaps were developed. In its early stages, XML sitemaps provided a great way for large sites with tons of pages or new site brands to help search engines discover and crawl these unindexed webpages more effectively. 

XML sitemaps have helped SEO professionals like Semalt with different sorts of extra data we could put in there for search engine crawlers to use. Data such as change frequency modified date, priority, and so much more can be stored in XML sitemaps. 

Sadly, many SEO professionals prefer to put the priority of every page for 'one' and daily changes. What gives us a reason to worry is that many SEO pros are really bad at updating the last updated date. Things got so bad that Google has started ignoring most of these fields. 

As a result, XML sitemap became a top priority for Semalt and other SEO professionals. The XML sitemap became one of their most pressing priorities on our audit template and SEO checklists. With such a rise in its relevance, special SEO tools were created to help create and analyze XML sitemaps. 

Are XML sitemaps in today's SEO universe? 

The answer is more complicated than it may seem, especially because the XML sitemap works with many other facets of SEO. Contrary to popular belief, your XML sitemaps do not directly influence your SEO ranking. 

If we lived in a perfect world, XML sitemaps might not have been needed for web pages or images. XML sitemaps are really just first aid we use to patch up websites with a myriad of all sorts of SEO issues common with bulky sites. However, doing SEO the right way means:
If your site meets both of these conditions, having an XML sitemap isn't essential. 

Do You Need To Submit An Image Sitemap To Google?

This all depends on how well your website has been optimized. If your images are coded in a crawler-friendly way, and if the web pages they are on can be easily indexed by search engines, an Image sitemap can be overlooked. 

While you may be tempted to stop reading this post at this point, there is a big, BUT to all, we've said thus far. 

The reality is many images have been lazily loaded onto websites which has made it difficult for search engines to see them. Now, this isn't something your SEO experts will want you to know, so they generalize and say your webpages and Images have been optimized. 

There are a number of fixes to this problem. We can use a Cumulative Layout Shift and other speed metrics to offload those images. In this instance, having an image sitemap is invaluable because it will get your images found and ranked in search results. Please note that an image sitemap can be used even if your images are hosted using a CDN or DAM. 

Hreflang is another reason white sitemaps are so important. There are several technical reasons why it is very difficult for some sites to implement hreflang at the code or HTTP header level. Luckily for us, search engines have provided us with the alternative of implementing hreflang at the XML sitemap level. Various websites found this alternative to be a lifesaver, and it has ultimately made XML sitemaps important to them. 

When using an XML sitemap, it is important that you never forget to update it. 

Things You Must Know When Using XML Sitemaps

Using XML sitemaps comes with its own unique set of problems, specifically because they are just like other regular SEO tools. As with tools, their benefits, as well as disadvantages, depending on how well we use them. 

Take a baseball bat, for example, we can use it to play with our dads or friends, or it can be used to assault someone. 

Unfortunately, so many SEO professionals end up hurting their clients with the XML sitemaps. Most of the clients who have walked through our doors have conflicting information in their XML sitemap versus what we see on the main site, which is confusing to search crawlers. 

Why Are Sitemaps Still Considered Pet Peeves?

With all that has been said, Sitemaps are still one of our greatest SEO annoyances. Almost every time we do an audit, we always prefer to start with XML sitemaps. If a website is ranking well, there is no need to have a sitemap, so we label it missing sitemap. For websites that are already ranking well for Google and Bing, adding a sitemap wouldn't improve their ranking because XML sitemaps are not a ranking signal. 

Will having XML sitemaps help you gain more traffic? No. Since all the sites are already indexed on Google and Bing, it simply doesn't make sense to prioritize the sitemap in an audit. In such cases, there is literally no benefit in creating an XML sitemap since there are no indexing issues with the pages. 

Conclusion 

As SEO professionals, we are forced to think beyond the checklist to see if there are real-life benefits in what we recommend or do for our client's websites. XML sitemap puts us in such situations. For a large site with many web pages, it is common to experience crawl concerns, and in such situations, XML sitemaps can help manage the situation. 

For most other sites, though, we recommend another approach. Instead of having an XML sitemap, we will suggest that you will allow us to fix the crawl issue and not rely on XML sitemaps. 

XML sitemaps are there not the sole solution. It is, however, better to know you have sitemaps on your site if you need them. Remember that you can contact Semalt via any of the options listed below or chat with our customer care representative, and we will get back to you.


mass gmail